The Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

img_1928

This is my first ever award. I am very, very excited. I have seen many bloggers posting several blog awards on their blogs and I would always think… one day I will have one (or may be many πŸ˜‰ ) too. πŸ˜€ And today this fabulous little lady, who writes many inspiring and lovely posts, nominated me for “The Versatile BloggerΒ Award” and gave me my first ever chance of winning this award. I can’t thank you enoughΒ Lea.

I am feeling like a tiny, giggling and over energized school girl. I am actually jumping on my bed right now. πŸ˜€ I don’t know about you but this surely is a huge deal for me. I am a new and first time blogger; that could be one of the reasons for this. I am smiling ear to ear. πŸ˜€ Yay!


Β  Β  The rules:Β 

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share 7Β facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs.
  • Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know. πŸ™‚

Β  Β  Β Β 


Facts about me:

# I have never been on a plane or a train, yet.

Yes, this is true. You have no idea how much I want to travel in these two means of transports. Also, I am very weak on the vocabulary related to these means of transports. πŸ˜› My friends even pull my leg about this little case of me. It’s just that I have never really traveled much far away from home. So, it’s just cars, scooters, bikes or buses for me. But one day I will. πŸ™‚

# I love painting my nails with ten (sometimes more πŸ˜‰ ) different colors at a time.

I just love colors. I love everything vibrant and colorful. I have a huge, huge collection of nail paints. I guess I have about 200 nail paint bottles with different colors and some nail art pens too. I was very popular in my class for painting my nails with different colors. And the surprising thing is, out of these 200 nail paints I might have bought just 30 or 40 of the bottles by myself. Rest all are gifts from my friends and family. They know how much I love colors. ;D

# I love, love, love chilly. ❀

I love hot, spicy and chilly food. πŸ˜€ I find my platter bland without chilly in it. I get this from my father. Whenever I am out with my friends, they are surprised to see a girl eating chilly laden food with not a single sip of water with it. ;P Chilly is my dessert. 8D

# I do not follow any religion.

I am a highly spiritual person who believes in one God. But i do not recognize myself with any religion. Whenever I want to talk to God or miss him, I just speak to him or remember him by closing my eyes and sitting in meditation. And he always answers. He just gives all the answers to my questions, helps me realize why certain thing happened with me, he is always there to help and I feel him with me always. You call it faith or whatever but all I know is that I am one of his favorite children. He loves me unconditionally. πŸ™‚

# It’s been about 10 years that I have touched a soft drink.

Yes, no Coke, Pepsi, Sprite, 7up … just no soft drinks for me. πŸ™‚ I read about this once in high school that how unhealthy they are. I never actually liked the taste of it. So, I decided to break free from the habit all at once. So, not my only liquid intakes are: water (not refrigerated water), lime or mint & cucumber water, fresh juice, milk, green tea. That is all. πŸ™‚

Β # I am not a morning person.

I am a night person though. πŸ˜‰ My mind is hyperactive at nights. And insomnia is my best friend. Though I can wake up at ungodly hours if there is an exam, class or an emergency at just one single call. πŸ™‚

# I have a serious case of book reading addiction.

I just butterflying live and love books. πŸ˜€ And I can read anything and everything. I don’t stuck myself with a single genre. I love exploring new authors and love to read the books that no one else is reading. Books are like blood to my veins. They keep me sane. πŸ™‚


I nominate:

Izza Afzaal

The screenplay of life chronicles

Cold chicken soup

arwenaragornstar

Bare Face Naked

Life as we see it..

Richard Ankers

From midnight to dawnlight

Just a precious penny

a woman saved

WakuWafu

Wild Daffodil

Dorian’s Hand

A Bit of Wiggle Room

Milford Street


I love all my followers. They all have lovely and very interesting blogs. I just nominated some followers who had been with me in the very beginning of my journey and some randomly. How do you choose just 15 nominees from a fabulous list of followers?

Y’all can check the nominated blogs. They are simply awesome and a source of my inspiration. πŸ™‚

Many of you might already have been nominated. So, you can skip this. It’s cool. πŸ™‚

Much love :-*

-pcb

47 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congrats. i loved the facts about you .
    good that you refrain from drinking Cold drinks . Fruit juice is always good and healthy
    i love people who read books .
    and yeah liked the fact that you believe in humanity and not caste-ism ..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you very much “pcb” for the nomination! I appreciate it.

    As for traveling by plane or by train, in my opinion, I do not like travelling by plane at all. It is so tight and if it is a long flight that makes problem far worst. So far, I like train better that you can walk around.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats poetry! I have been missing missing your posts lately because of the long weekend but yeah I am back πŸ™‚ and I loved your facts..It was great knowing you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Some insight about you πŸ™‚ I can relate to quite a few things as well.

    I am quite impressed by the no soft drink thing. I try to avoid it as much but then it’s a part and parcel of fast food sometimes πŸ˜€

    I wish you luck that you travel in train or an airplane soon. Nothing like travelling I believe πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don’t worry, the journey is not that exciting. I went on a train for the first time a few months ago, and I haven’t been on a plane yet – don’t worry sister, the excitement goes after 10 minutes, aha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

