Sunshine Award

sunshine-award

I have been nominated by this very courageous lady Nicole Alexandra Chua for the ”Sunshine Award”. Her posts are awe-inspiring and consists of very beautiful poetry. I am humbled by this nomination. I am just glad someone thinks that my posts do bring sunshine to someone’s world. 😀 That is what I was aiming for through this blog. 😉 A big thank you to you Nicole. Make sure to follow her. You will love her blog. 😀


RULES:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for bloggers you nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog.

Q&A:

1Q) What is that one song that turns you nostalgic all of a sudden?

1A) The song is Au Revoir by One Republic.

I don’t know there is something about this song that takes me back to some missed chances in the past.

2Q) Who is your spirit animal?

2A) Cat! Definitely, a cat. Like them I get more attached to the environment, smells, places and territories than people. Not in a materialistic way but I don’t know I just have fair good memory of how that place made me feel like and the moments I shared there.

Like them, I can be all mushy and puffy sometimes and completely aloof other times.

3Q) Are you an old school type of person or  modern/techy type?

3A) I will say a combination of both. I love the vintage things and old classic gestures. The hand written letters and cards, poetry, more covered up and frilly clothes and men in long coats and hats. 😉 Old architecture and monuments, plays, novels, paintings and humble, white haired wrinkly old faces.

Old school on the outside but modern thinking in the inside.

I love how people are more free and ready to change. The discarding of old meaningless traditions and cultural norms but more of straightforwardness and new world take on the things.

4Q) What do you do when you fail at something?

4A) I don’t let it catch up on me in a bad way for sure. But the drawback is I don’t take it enough serious too to work on it. I admit that to be one negative point of my nature.

5Q) At this point in your life, can you say that you’re completely happy? Why?

5A) At this point, I am completely happy because no matter how many hardships I face daily and try to form an answer to the difficult questions thrown at me, I have not given up.

They do not understand and the process is as slow as the snail’s pace but I will get there.


I nominate:

Nimmi

Aubrey’s Arch

Laurie Boris

Canadian Travel Bugs

HOW DO YOU SAY TACO IN SPANISH


My questions:

1) Which decade do you miss the most?

2) To which poet do you feel most connected to?

3) Your spirit cartoon character/tv show artist?

4) Your favorite indulgence when in stress?

5) How has your blog helped you the most?

{Be it beating the depression, getting over a relationship, a way to learn more about yourself, publicizing your work (art, books, music, company, etc.), to spread the love, to help others, a way to work on your expression and writing or anything that is not mentioned here.}


THANK YOU!!!

-pcb

24 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Looks like I’ll be having a new song that I’ll repeat until my phone’s battery is dead 😀 I’m also into Cats we have 2 named Yuki and Hershey 🙂 I like your answer to number 3, it’s nice to have an open mind and not be bias to just one type 😀 Congrats :*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Forth Surprise box… | Soul mate's - so near, yet so far

Leave a Reply

