Liebster Award

lb

Hello Lovers! ❤

I am thrilled to have been honored by this prestigious award by this very jovial, sweet and extremely talented gentleman Jerrod Anielle. Thank you so much for this award and adding a new word to my word stock. 😀 Y’all should check out his wonderful blog. You will thank me later, trust me. 😉

Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. This award is given to up and coming bloggers to encourage them to continue their work. Blogger awards are such a great way to learn more about your fellow bloggers and they also act as a big motivation to post more wonderful posts. ;D


RULES:

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 – 11 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees.
  • Lastly, copy these rules in the post.

Q/A:

1Q) Is WordPress your first blogging platform to use?

1A) Yes. As it’s very user-friendly, easy and has so many useful features. I love it here. 😀

2Q) What is your favorite hobby?

2A) I love to read. And I can read anything and everything. Any kind, any type, any genre, no bar on it. 🙂 I won’t actually call it a hobby it is more of an interest or you can say an activity I survive on. 😉 And if I am not reading, I am watching some Hollywood tv show or blogging. 😛 These three things take most of my daily time and leave no time for hobbies.

3Q) Favorite food?

3A) Kidney beans cooked in gravy and served with boiled rice and curd. ❤  My mouth is watering, already. 😛

4Q) What is your childhood dream?

4A) I have always been inclined towards art and nature. I don’t know I just wanted to be someone who will just be dealing with these two things through life.

5Q) Share a blog that you like the most?

5A) Hands down, it is Humans of New York by Brandon Stanton. 🙂  You will have to check the blog, to actually understand what I am talking about. 😉

6Q) Favorite YouTuber?

6A) IISuperwomanII. I love her energy and candid nature. And she is actually very funny, innovative and talented. I love her videos. She is the true example of facing your fears and braving the world.

7Q) What book will you recommend to me?

7A) Oh, Jerrod, there are so many. 😛

Now, I know you love John Green so I would recommend ‘Looking for Alaska’ that is my favorite book of his.

If you want to read a combination of slam poetry and romance then do read ‘Slammed series’ by Colleen Hoover. I love all of her books.

If you want to read a book discussing the war between the conscience of a man and to know more about middle eastern history, read ‘Kite Runner’ by Khaled Hosseini.

If you are a lover of poetry or even if you are not, go read ‘Love and misadventure’ by Leang Leav. Makes you fall in love with poetry. 😻

And as I recently finished, ‘The diary of a young girl’ by Anne Frank, I will recommend this too because I absolutely fell in love with her writing, her expressions, how she recollected her struggles and fought them with her never dying courage and strong character. She was something, really.

( Gosh! Too many books? 😛 At any moment I am atleast thinking about 5 books. I just love to read and have a long list of favorite books. How could I recommend just one? 😉 )

8Q) What is your nationality?

8A) Indian. 🙂

9Q) If you are to make a quote, what is it?

9A) “No matter how much difficult a situation is, friends and family will only be there for so long, in the end it will be just you to brave the world on your own. So, be independent & strong enough, physically but more of emotionally. You’ve got this!”

-pcb

10Q) If you are to make a book, what is the title and what it is about? Also, give a summary about it.

10A) The book will be about the situation of a girl child in India. She is actually one of the three daughters to a lower middle class family with modern thinking. But as she grows, they struggle to keep their views in check with the new formed vision about women. But the problems, harassment and discrimination she faces in the so called opeb minded Indian society makes the situation more difficult and has them thinking.

And then something happens, that they never in their worst dark nightmare would have seen it coming. Now, would it destroy and pull all the threads holding her existence or would she fight back and make the world to bow down?

The title of the book might be ‘The third daughter’.


Nominations:

Simple Head Girl

Nicole

A bit of wiggle room

Theonlysup

VLANDAMAN

WakuWafu

The Otaku Judge

My Friday Award

Hariod Brawn

errinspelling

Milliethom


My Questions:

1) Something that has inspired you today.

2) Is your blog related with your life or work?

3) What advice do you have for someone who wants to start a blog?

4) Who is your favorite author?

5) You favorite book?

6) Top three things in your bucket list?

7) Your dream place to travel?

8) What is your take on love?

9) Three qualities you can’t stand?

10) Who is your celebrity crush?


-pcb

24 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Many congratulations on the Award. 😀 I enjoyed reading your answers very much. I share your love of reading and agree that ‘The Diary of a Young Girl’ (Anne Frank) is beautiflly written and incredibly moving. I also love the works of Khaled Hosseini, particularly ‘A Thousand Splendid Suns’.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations, pcb! You are sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome – liebster!

    Thank you very much for your kindly nomiating me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 1) Can’t think of anything. I’ve been in my bedroom gaming all day.

    2) I review anime and games. I suppose gaming is my life.

    3) Try to post something at least once a week. Make an effort to check the content your followers produce too.

    4) Stephen King, although I don’t read much these days.

    5) The Shawshank Redemption – if that counts.

    6) Can’t think of anything. The only buckets I like are KFC ones.

    7) Australia or Japan.

    8) Not much. I’m a hermit who shuns relationships.

    9) Big egos, people who don’t consider the feelings of others and anyone who consider their opinions to be fact.

    10) Dunno. Kate Upton?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for including me and congrats! ❤ When I saw Love and Misadventure in a book store, I didn't bother to read the first few pages because I was in my bitter stage in that moment.. But now your description to it made me regret what I did back there HAHA and I will definitely try to read the Slammed Series (poetry junkie) 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

