Your first post challenge

 ABYSSBRAIN and Its jerrod, these two gentlemen who run very interesting, knowledgeable and wonderful blogs, both challenged me for this new challenge created by Asil Acasio.

Asil, how come you took pity on our innocent souls and created an easy but may be embarrassing (for some including me :p) challenge for us, this time? :p

Now, first posts can be many things. They may seem amazing, extremely interesting and perfect to you but may be stupid, amateur and incomprehensible to some (like in my case :p). Or sometimes they are actually pretty amazing, extremely interesting and perfect. Some do a lot of work on it, some are natural and are awesomely talented to do it but some like me may post their very first immature attempt at writing poetry which does not even make any sense. :p

But we all learn and improve with time, right? 😉

Let’s get on with this!


Instructions:

  • Copy-paste, link, pingback or whatever way you want to, your first post.
  • State what type of post that was. E.G. Introduction, Story, Poem
  • Explain why that was your first post.
  • Nominate 5 other bloggers. Five because I know the pain of opening a lot of tabs at once.

First post: COLORS – A slam poem.

Type:  A slam poem.

Reason: I read this beautiful Slammed series by Colleen Hoover of whom I am a huge fan. 😉 In the series the main character, Will Cooper, writes and teaches this amazing slam poetry. So, that inspired me to write this slam poem.

It was my very first attempt, I could not actually achieve what I wanted to say and thought of rewriting it but I don’t know it was my very first poem and I got really attached to it as it reminds me of all the feelings I went through while reading the book and decided to keep it unchanged.

Also, in the book, Will Cooper says, “It shouldn’t matter what anyone else thinks about
your words. When you’re on that stage-you share a piece of
your soul. You can’t assign points to that.”

“The points are not the point; the point is poetry.” ~Allan Wolf

So, I just went on with it. 🙂


My nominees:

izza ifzaal

Vinnieh

Sunesiss

Anoop pillaiz

wafflemethis


Many of you might already have been nominated or don’t do challenges. So, you can skip this. It’s cool. 🙂

THANK YOU! 😀

-pcb

43 thoughts on “Your first post challenge

  1. Pingback: THE WALL OF FAME! – TRANQUIL yet Alive

Leave a Reply

